Hola, amigos! As you already know, this blog is about all the wonderful things that you will find in my beloved Mexico. But of course, I’m not the only one who had such a great idea. Today, I would like to share with you how 36 writers, myself included, took the time to share experiences and glimpses into the Mexico we love.

Click to tweet this post

Don’t forget to subscribe

Insider's Guide To Mexico | My Heart Of Mexico

My apologies to you, amigos. I know I haven’t written anything in a while. I’ve been getting over a bad case of the flu, and I’ve also been feeling very depressed after my sister Diana passed. I honestly haven’t felt like writing anything at all.

Fortunately, the other day I found the finished edition of The Insider’s Guide To The Best Of Mexico in my inbox. This is an anthology of short articles and stories that showcase the most wonderful and interesting things about my native country. I was very happy that my contribution was included.

How It Happened

Last March, I was contacted by Carmen Amato, editor, blogger and mystery author who hails from New York but is a Mexico resident. She found my website via the All About Mexico newsletter and wrote me an email asking me to submit a story for the anthology.

I had a little trouble focusing on a single topic that I wanted to write about, since there are so many things I love about Mexico. You probably know that already! But I managed to submit my entry in time. 

FYI, if you want to know what I wrote about, check out the book.

Insider's Guide To Mexico | My Heart Of Mexico
Getting over depression and the flu and ready to start blogging again!

In mid-April, Carmen sent me the final edition to revise. I was thrilled that my submission had been accepted! I must say that the other stories are extremely interesting, so I was honored to have been included.

Finally, last week the book was made available online. I got the email when I was in the midst of a bad flu and a bad depression. It was definitely a reason to cheer up.

The Best Of Mexico

Without further ado, I would like to share the The Insider’s Guide To The Best Of Mexico.

Click here to get The Insider’s Guide To The Best Of Mexico

Thank you for this amazing opportunity, Carmen. And thank you also for introducing me to the Mexico Writers Facebook group. Talk about finding your tribe!

Enjoy the book, amigos!

Check out the book and tell me what you think in the comments!

One thought on “Insider’s Guide To The Best Of Mexico

Leave a Reply

