You can find many hidden and marvelous places if you get off the cruise ship and dare to walk a little off the beaten path. Read about Mexico’s secret island in Travel Learn Spanish blog!

TRAVEL. LEARN SPANISH.

After Guatemala, I spent a couple of weeks in the south east of Mexico where I learnt about how to be a professional beach bum – the excuse being that I had been sick during my last week in Guatemala and really needed some full on relaxation! I’ll talk about some of the main places I visited including somewhere I like to call The Secret Island of Mexico.

Tulum

Tulum town was my first stop in Mexico, a place know for beautiful beaches and famous ruins. You can choose to stay in the centre of town but I’d recommend taking a bus, taxi or bike to the beach because its a long way to walk. The town itself is cute and is very close to Tulum National Park, which is home to an incredible ancient Mayan archaeological site. The most spectacular thing about the ruins is that they are located next to the crystal waters of the…

View original post 803 more words

Leave a Reply

